Lazy Pierogi

ImageWell after taking an almost two year sabbatical (and giving up on blogging) I decided to check my statistics after someone subscribed to my site even though I hadn’t been posting. To my surprise I am still receiving daily hits from around the world and have decided to rekindle the fire. I figured a great way to start would be with some “Lazy” recipes to accompany my laziness over the past few years. I didn’t stop cooking (confirmed by my scale numbers) I just stopped posting. Hope you enjoy my next two posts, they are quick, easy, and are full flavored for those “Lazy Nights”. This recipe goes back over 20 years so I can’t remember how it came to fruition or if someone deserves credit other than myself.

 

 

 

 

 

Here is what you will need,

INGREDIENTS

  • One 12 oz. package wide noodles or spirals
  • ¼ lb. butter
  • 2 Cups onions, chopped (or to your taste)
  • 1 can cream of mushroom soup (secret ingredient, adds great flavor and no one will guess “what is that?” .)
  • One 4 ounce can mushroom pieces
  • ¾ lb. bacon, fried and crumbled (or smoked Kielbasa chopped small)
  • 1 small can sauerkraut, rinsed

Here is what you need to do,

DIRECTIONS

1. Saute chopped onions in butter until golden brown.
2. Add the rinsed sauerkraut; (brown kraut slightly) pour over the cooked noodles.
3. Add undiluted mushroom soup and stir.
4. Add drained mushrooms and bacon and stir.
5. Place in casserole and bake covered at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

Enjoy,

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by vince on February 22, 2014 at 8:59 am

    I got to make that one thanks Ken.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

